Read the following article to acknowledge How to Know If Someone Restricted You on Instagram. So you can stop wasting your time contacting someone who has blocked you.
Instagram’s new Anti-Bullying feature is allowing users to restrict other profiles.
With such a facility enabled, the restricted users are disabled from post navigation and sending of private messages.
So if you are someone, who is unable to send messages to an Instagram user, consult with the following section, to recognize the fact, whether you are blocked or restricted.
How Can You Know If Someone Restricted You on Instagram?
There are three different ways to tell if someone has blocked or restricted you on Instagram.
Every procedure can be implied on Android, iOS, or PC (web). So you can imply it on a smartphone app or while visiting the Instagram website on your computer.
Use Search Facility
Let’s start by implying the easiest procedure to check if someone has blocked you on Instagram or not.
Available at the bottom of your Instagram app, there’s a search button that you need to tap.
Now inside the search bar, type the name of the profiler, which you think has restricted you on Instagram.
If the profiler’s picture is appearing in the search results, it means that he hasn’t restricted you.
But in case, you are unable to search for your preffered profile and get no search results, it means that you are blocked or restricted by this user.
Check Activity Status
Another workaround that you can imply to examine the restriction status is to check the activity status of the person who you think has blocked/restricted you.
For that, navigate to the messages section, and check if you are allowed to view the last seen or activity status of that user.
In case you are unable to view it, it means that either you are blocked or the profiler has disabled his activity status from public appearances.
Note: Ensure that your activity status is enabled because only then, you are allowed to view the activity status of other users.
Send A Message
If you are confused, because you are unable to view the current status of your favorite Instagram influencer, don’t hesitate to send him/her a message.
It’s the most effective way of acknowledging the fact that whether you are restricted or not.
So if the recipient can receive your messages, even if he’s not replying, it means that you are not yet blocked by him.
Check Comments via Secondary Account
Here’s a trick that you can perform after trying to send a private message, but getting no replay at all.
You should use a secondary account to check your recent comments on the posts from the profiler, whom you think has restricted you.
If you can see your comments, still on the desired user’s post, it means you are not restricted/blocked by him.
However, in case you are unable to view your recent comments, it means that you no longer have access to his posts.
Check Profile Availablity
In case you are still confused, even after performing the aforementioned methods, you should try checking whether that particular profile is active or not.
I have read cases, where users keep trying to navigate to a profile that has been inactive or blocked by Instagram.
So you need to check if that’s not the case.
To do so, launch the web browser on your PC or smartphone and visit the Instagram website containing the address of your desired Instagram profile.
It would like similar to the following address:
From the mentioned address, replace “username” with your preffered profile name.
That’s all, thanks for your time spent reading ways to Know If Someone Restricted You on Instagram, at it’sDailyTech.