Do you want to know if someone deleted their Instagram account or they just blocked you? Because in both cases you can’t know what is the matter, especially with the same Instagram Account.
This is today’s topic, we will tell you about two things today.
- How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram?
- How to know if someone deleted their Instagram Account?
There are various ways through which you can sort out the matter either you are blocked or they deleted your account.
Here are the ways through which you can know if someone blocked you on Instagram. We are giving you some useful checkpoints through which you can clarify them.
Signs Indicating you are blocked by someone on your Instagram Account
- Launch the Instagram app on your Android or iOS smartphone.
- Go to the Instagram Explore tab, and tap on the search bar.
- Type the username of the person you think has blocked you, and click Enter.
- Navigate this person’s username and tap on it to go to their profile from the list.
- It will show a message like “Sorry, this page isn’t available” if they are blocked on their Instagram.
How to Check if someone Blocked you on Instagram
If you want to dive deep into details and confirm 100% accurately then these ways will make your sure that you are blocked or not. Follow these ways in the sequence.
Total Time: 5 minutes
Directly Ask the Person
If you know the person face to face then ask him/her why your Instagram Account is not accessible to you? You can use FB Messenger, Messages, WhatsApp, and other apps to ask them.
This is the best way to confirm that you are blocked or not from their side. Also, it will be helpful for you to solve the matter for which they blocked you on Instagram.
Get Help From Your Friend
Ask you any friend who is on Instagram. Search the profile of the person that you think blocked you on Instagram. If the person’s profile is appearing on your Friends account but not on your side, it means you are blocked.
You can also create a New Instagram Account and then search the profile of that person. If you can see his/her DP it means they blocked your profile on their Account.
How to Know if someone Deleted their Instagram Account.
Here are the ways through which you can confirm if someone deleted their Instagram Account. These are tricks that can clear your confusion between blocked or account deletion.
Check Likes and Comments
If that person has liked or commented on any Instagram Post in the past, it should appear in the list. If you can see their likes and comments on your post but the dp is not showing it means they blocked you. But, if you are unable to see their comments and likes it means they have deleted their Instagram Account.
Visit their Profile through the URL
Do you remember the username of the person whom you think deleted their account!
Open the Instagram website on your phone or Laptop browser,
Type in https://instagram.com/. After the last slash, the link should look like this: https://instagram.com/(enter username). enter the username of the person whose account you were looking for. Tap or click on the search icon. If it appears it means the person doesn’t delete his/her Instagram account instead, they have blocked you.
But, if the profile doesn’t appear it means the user is no longer available on Instagram.
How to Delete Instagram Account Permanently
Once you have downloaded all your important data, you can then proceed to delete your Instagram account.
But you can’t perform this process from the Instagram app, you need to use a web browser to complete this task.
Here’s what you are required to do:
1. Launch a web browser and visit the official Instagram’s delete your account website on it.
2. Click on the drop-down menu and choose the reason for deleting your account.
3. Now, enter the current password of your Instagram account (which you want to delete) and click on the Delete button.